Executive Operations Committee

Return to Committee list

Executive Operations Committee (EOC): coordinates operational leadership across the three MDEpiNet Centers and core committees.

The Executive Operations Committee (EOC) is responsible for interfacing between the Scientific Operations Committee (SOC), the Stakeholder Engagement and Sustainability (SES) Committee, and the Stakeholder Council. The EOC facilitates the high level strategic prioritization for common resources and directions for the MDEpiNet Initiative. By charter, leadership of the EOC rotates among the three MDEpiNet Centers.


EOC membership includes (but is not limited to):

  1. Leadership from each of the three MDEpiNet Centers
  2. Operational Committee Chairs
  3. FDA CDRH Representative


The EOC is responsible for the following specific tasks:

  1. Interface with the Stakeholder Council;
  2. Prioritization of strategic SOC needs;
  3. Broad oversight of the financial planning of the Operational Committees and Working Groups.


The EOC is responsible for providing an annual summary of the operations, specific progress, needs, and strategic vision for the partnership.



JesseBerlin_HeadShotJesse Berlin, ScD
Vice President of Epidemiology
Johnson & Johnson



Elise Berliner, PhD
Director, Technology Assessment Program
Center for Evidence and Practice Improvement/AHRQ

Ralph-BrindisRalph Brindis, MD, MPH
Clinical Professor of Medicine, Senior Medical Officer (ACC, External Affairs)
Department of Medicine & the Philip R. Lee Institute for Health Policy Studies, ACC National Cardiovascular Registry


Jack-CronenwettJack Cronenwett, MD
Medical Director, Professor of Surgery
Society for Vascular Surgery Patient Safety Organization, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center


Jeff Dunkel
Vice President for Strategic Partnering
Titan Spine

Fred EdwardsFred Edwards, MD
Emeritus Professor of Surgery
University of Florida



Owen Faris, PhD
Clinical Trials Director
FDA, CDRH, Office of Device Evaluation

Elisabeth_GeorgeElisabeth George, MS, ENG
Vice President Global Regulations & Standards
Philips Healthcare


Mitchell-Krucoff-200Mitch Krucoff, MD
Professor of Medicine/Cardiology, Duke
Director Cardiovascular Devices Unit, DCRI


Marinac-Dabic-200Danica Marinac-Dabic, MD, PHD, MMSc
Director, Division of Epidemiology
FDA – Center for Devices and Radiological Health


AnnaMcCollisterSlipp_HeadShotAnna McCollister-Slipp
Chief Advocate for Participatory Research
Scripps Translational Science Institute


KristiMitchell_HeadShotKristi Mitchell, MPH
Senior Vice President
Avalere Health


Sharon-Lise-Normand-200Sharon-Lise Normand, MSc, PhD
Professor of Health Care Policy, Professor of Biostatistics
Harvard Medical School, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health


G. PappasGregory Pappas, MD, PhD
Associate Director for National Device Surveillance
FDA, Center for Devices and Radiological Health


Liz PaxtonLiz Paxton
Director of Surgical Outcomes and Analysis
Kaiser Permanente, SCPMG Clinical Analysis


Pam Plouhar

Pamela Plouhar, PhD
Worldwide Vice President, Clinical Research
Johnson and Johnson, Medical Devices



Sedrakyan-200Art Sedrakyan, MD, PhD
Professor of Healthcare Policy and Research,
Professor of Healthcare Policy and Research in Surgery
Weill Cornell Medical College


Julia SkapikJulia Skapik, MD, MPH
Medical Officer
Office of the National Coordinator for Health IT, DHHS


1_Tcheng_photo1James Tcheng, MD
Professor of Medicine, Professor of Community and Family Medicine (Informatics)
Duke University Medical Center